BETRUS.COM is currently being maintained by Anthony Betrus. It is currently being used as a place to link to Betrus family members and web pages. Eventually I would like to create a geneology web site here, so any Betrus family information you have would be most appreciated. This includes you if your last name is Betrus, or you are married to a Betrus, any have any other relation to a Betrus. While I'm interested in the "New York" Betrus family, I'm also interested in the Betrus family from Michigan (if you are a "Michigan" Betrus and are currently reading this, please e-mail me, I'd like to see if we are related, or the same last name is just a coincidence). And anyone with information pre-20th century especially, let me know!

BETRUS E-Mail (included in a rough family tree)
1. Betrus Elhage & Josephine (five children: Joseph Nemour Betrus, Maroun, Mansaur (Frank), Debe, Edie)
2. Joseph Nemour Betrus (aka Nimr Butrus el Hajj -or- Nemor Elhage Betrus -or- Joseph Elhage Betrus; born 1876, died 1934) Baatouta, Lebanon-->Carthage, NY) & Bertha (Imee) Joseph (born 1891, died 1969). 9 Children: Ferris (1910); Josephine (1912); Peter (1915); Thomas (1917); Simon (1918); Betty (1921); Debe (1923); Michael (1924); Joseph (1934)

3.Ferris Nemour J. Betrus Sr. (Son of Joseph Nemour Betrus, born 1910) & Bertha (Imee)
4.Joseph N. Betrus (Son of Ferris Betrus) [deceased] 5.Joseph Betrus  
     

4.Anthony N. Betrus (Son of Ferris Betrus) - lorlor@borg.com &
Joan M. Betrus

5.Eric S. Betrus  
  5.Marc A. Betrus  
  5.Lauren M. Betrus - betrus87@potsdam.edu  
     
4.Louis Betrus (Son of Ferris Betrus) 5.Lisa Betrus  
     
4.Ferris Betrus Jr. (Son of Ferris Betrus) 5.Debbie Betrus
Erin Betrus
 
     
4.Michael Betrus (Son of Ferris Betrus) - betrusm@msn.com 5.Katherine Betrus
5.Thomas Betrus
 


3.Peter Nemour Betrus (Son of Joseph Nemour Betrus; born 1915) - PETERB_01@email.msn.com & Margaret Ellen Kelsey (born 1914, deceased)
4.Peter Kelsey Betrus (deceased)    
     
4.Patricia Betrus (Daughter of Peter N. Betrus)- patberr@earthlink.net
5.Jenny & Stephan Macaire - jjsasmacaire@wanadoo.fr
6.Sebastian Macaire - seb_mxpx@hotmail.com
6.Alex Macaire - alexander.macaire@wanadoo.fr, nox_osu@hotmail.com
6.Julia Macaire
  5.Julie & Lee Perrini - jbperrini@yahoo.com Nicholas Perrini
     
4.Tom (Son of Peter N. Betrus)    
& Mary Betrus 5.William & Elaine Betrus
6.William Jacob Betrus
6.Ariel Theresa Betrus
6.Matthew Joseph Betrus
6.Elise Renee Betrus

5.Steven Thomas Betrus &
Colleen Mary Brogowski-Betrus

lightyear42@verizon.net

6.Peter Brooks Betrus
6.Alexandra Mary Betrus
5.James & Colleen Betrus 6.Briana Betrus
6.Emily Betrus
6.Grace Betrus
5.David Betrus - betrus77@potsdam.edu  
& Toni Betrus - tonibetrus@hotmail.com 5.Jeremiah Betrus
5.Justin Betrus
 
     
4.Robert Betrus (Son of Peter N. Betrus) - rhbet@rochester.rr.com &
Jane Betrus - jbetrus1@rochester.rr.com
5.Peter K Betrus - p_b_101@hotmail.com
5.Rachel Betrus - rlbetrus@hotmaill.com
   
4.Jon Betrus (Son of Peter N. Betrus) - jonbetrus@hotmail.com &
Sue Betrus - ; smbetrus@hotmail.com
5.Jeremy Betrus - jb7534@brockport.edu
6.Hunter Tran Betrus
6.William Patrick Betrus
4.William Jeffrey Betrus (Son of Peter N. Betrus) - bbetrus@yahoo.com
& Barb Betrus - bbetrus@twcny.rr.com
5.Tony Betrus - betrusak@potsdam.edu & 5.Kristie Betrus - kbetrus@ccsdk12.org
6.Jonathan William Betrus
6.Katherine Landry Betrus
6.Lindy Jean Betrus
  5.Ryan Betrus - rbetrus@naples.k12.ny.us &
Sarah Betrus - dancinqueen516@hotmail.com
6.Abigail Elizabeth Betrus
  5.Jon Betrus - jbetrus@naples.k12.ny.us&
Colleen Betrus - cbetrus@naples.k12.ny.us
6.Jacob Gunn Betrus
     
4.Alan Betrus - (Son of Peter N. Betrus) &
Chris Betrus - cabetrus@northnet.org
5.Robert.& Beth Betrus
 
  5.Megan Betrus  

 

3.Betty Nemor Betrus (Daughter of Joseph Nemour Betrus; born. 1921) & Adolph Czoper (born 1914, deceased)    
4.Mary Ann Czoper & Robert John Fitzsimmons 5.Kara Anne Fitzsimmons - KFitzsimmons@knighttrading.com & Michael Fayne  
4. John Czoper    
     
     


3. Joseph Nemor Betrus (Son of Joseph Nemour Betrus) Born. 1934
4.David Betrus    
4.Leslie Betrus    
4.Jeffrey Betrus    
4.Elayne Caizza Caizzafamily@aol.com    

BETRUS WEB LINKS
Betrus Geneology Web Link (Thanks to the efforts of Jane Betrus)

(If you have any additions or corrections for either the web links or e-mail,  please let me know and I'll fix it ASAP)

BETRUS DEER

BETRUS FISH

BETRUS TURKEYS



This page created July 26, 2002. Last updated by Anthony Betrus December 10, 2008